Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: How can I make spacecraft a actual model and image? i'm new at that stuff  (Read 10471 times)

AstronomerSolar

Hello.

Can some brilliant mind here mught be able to tell me how to add
the spacecraft as a NASA spacecraft, or might be able to change one of the dice or "play" objects
into a Orbiter NASA space craft. I've not a clue on where to start, can someone give me a tut? or PM me? or tut in topic?
it could help people with my situation too. if i left out any thing please tell me and i will add. i will check this topic daily. Thanks guys.

???

SuperNova

• Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • ROW ROW, FIGHT THE POWAH!
    • Dreadnaught BG
Hello AstronomerSolar.
Its pretty easy to import models into Universe Sandbox. but keep in mind this is still in beta and not yet finished.

Things you'll need:
A model.
A 3D software: Blender or 3DS max with .x plugin
Universe sandbox.

I'll be using 3DS max cause i dont know how to use blender, its annoying.
start 3DS max up (start blender up)

Here is my 3D model. (same as blender)

Export as OBJ (in blender, export it as .x or as OBJ) and save it to your Universe sandbox Media folder. (C:\Documents\UniverseSandbox\Media\)

Spawn anything, i'll be using a comet

click it, second tab and select ''Open Media Folder''

select your model and you're done!
Enjoy.

P.S: add me on steam, Intensive Mono Unit or MonoNova, both are the same.

shadowhunter388

• "United We Stand. Divided We Fall."
So I can export it as a obj and sandbox universe will read it?  ???

vh

• formerly mudkipz
  • "giving heat meaning"
I need some help with this...
When i select the model out of the folder that opens when i click the folder icon in the 2nd tab
It just asks which program to use to open the file. If i pick universe sandbox, the simulations just dissapears.

Dan Dixon

• Creator of Universe Sandbox
  • Developer
    • Personal Site