Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Habitable Zone ?  (Read 10422 times)

Universip

  • *****
  • Posts: 117
  • Universe Sandbox² is AWESOME !
Habitable Zone ?
« on: August 26, 2014, 10:10:04 AM »
How to show the habitable zone of a star is US² ? (If you can)
And also, how to land ?
« Last Edit: August 26, 2014, 10:17:06 AM by Universip »

Xerae

  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • US2 Closed Alpha Tester
Re: Habitable Zone ?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2014, 10:25:56 AM »
I can't say for sure that this is how, but this is how I remember it (not on a computer with US2 installed)

1. Open a sim
2. Click "View" towards the bottom left corner
3. Second from the bottom you should see something along the lines of "Habitable Zone"...? I forget  :P
4. Choose an option for how you want to view the habitable zone (billboard, flat, 3 dimensional)

Hope this helps!  :)
« Last Edit: August 26, 2014, 10:33:31 AM by Xerae »

Universip

  • *****
  • Posts: 117
  • Universe Sandbox² is AWESOME !
Re: Habitable Zone ?
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2014, 10:26:54 AM »
And, how to apply custom textures ?

Xerae

  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • US2 Closed Alpha Tester
Re: Habitable Zone ?
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2014, 10:28:02 AM »
I don't know if we can yet.  :(

smjjames

  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
Re: Habitable Zone ?
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2014, 10:34:05 AM »
And, how to apply custom textures ?

We can't right now.

Universip

  • *****
  • Posts: 117
  • Universe Sandbox² is AWESOME !
Re: Habitable Zone ?
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2014, 10:37:39 AM »
And how to land ?

Xerae

  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • US2 Closed Alpha Tester
Re: Habitable Zone ?
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2014, 11:28:37 AM »
If you mean landing on a planet, click on an object and press C