Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Problem  (Read 3968 times)

SuperNova

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 387
  • ROW ROW, FIGHT THE POWAH!
    • Dreadnaught BG
Problem
« on: February 06, 2009, 08:45:17 AM »
everytime i start universesandbox i must reset all settings to default! >:( thats not fine!

FGFG

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 398
Re: Problem
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 12:47:57 PM »
-.- why you and NeutronStar get furious for every little thing?

There is a problem? Try to solve it yourself and post what you have done to fix it.
You can't fix it? DON'T BE FURIOUS and post it here with as many information as you can.

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3777
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Problem
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2009, 03:19:06 PM »
-.- why you and NeutronStar get furious for every little thing?

There is a problem? Try to solve it yourself and post what you have done to fix it.
You can't fix it? DON'T BE FURIOUS and post it here with as many information as you can.
In reality I don't get furious as I post, I just exaggerate it to show it. I don't know, but I think that's what SuperBova is doing.

Dan Dixon

  • Creator of Universe Sandbox
  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 3243
    • Personal Site
Re: Problem
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2009, 07:51:16 PM »
everytime i start universesandbox i must reset all settings to default! >:( thats not fine!

What do you mean by "must reset all settings"?

What happens if you don't? What settings does it start up with?

SuperNova

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 387
  • ROW ROW, FIGHT THE POWAH!
    • Dreadnaught BG
Re: Problem
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2009, 06:20:54 AM »
all settings are 0.
Background brightness=0
Particles Multiplier =0
3D Interocular Distance=0

i use universe sandbox on Vista

Dan Dixon

  • Creator of Universe Sandbox
  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 3243
    • Personal Site
Re: Problem
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2009, 06:50:55 PM »
Please do this:

Start Universe Sandbox and then go into settings and press the reset button. Then click on Feedback and type this into the message box "Started and reset settings" then click send.

Now close Universe Sandbox and start it again. Click on feedback and type this "Started after reset" and click send.

From your log files I should be able to tell what's going on.

Thanks