Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Astro Grav - Protoplanets  (Read 5145 times)

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« on: August 19, 2009, 04:47:15 PM »
I ran this sim on astoGrav

http://www.astrograv.co.uk/

and I got this cool result of planets and large asteroids...

http://www.youtube.com/user/alphatelescopii#play/all/uploads-all/0/gMYD22zTKxk

A glimpse of:
it
AstroGrav
and my Youtube channel
« Last Edit: August 19, 2009, 05:49:32 PM by NeutronStar »

Naru523

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 1295
  • let's walk the true path of life
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 06:28:44 PM »
Awesome... and LOL THE BACKGROUND.

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 06:32:20 PM »
What?

Naru523

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 1295
  • let's walk the true path of life
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2009, 06:33:37 PM »
Nevermind. And did the someone created it?

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2009, 06:34:09 PM »
The creators made it. DUH!!!!!!!!

Naru523

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 1295
  • let's walk the true path of life
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2009, 06:37:45 PM »
Oh ok  :(

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2009, 06:39:30 PM »
Go to the site and see. I don't know. I admit. I'm too lazy too. Monmarfori wore me out.

space guy1

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 28
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2009, 07:55:37 PM »
the funny thing is that i think (if the simulation has a similar result to the one that i ran) that the smallest orbiting objects are the size of earth or larger.

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2009, 07:59:40 PM »
You got AG? Nice. I don't know the mass. I kept it in kg.

space guy1

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 28
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2009, 09:48:21 PM »
i just used the masses and other values in wikipedia for reference and making new simulations e.g. earth's mass=5.9736e24, earths semi major axis=1.495978875e8      by the way is it possible to edit the units (e.g. km to au or kg to me (earth masses))?

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3825
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #10 on: August 26, 2009, 07:36:03 AM »
Yes. Look in the File/Edit/ect. Then click unit, I have no clue which one it's in.

space guy1

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 28
Re: Astro Grav - Protoplanets
« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2009, 02:47:02 PM »
Yes. Look in the File/Edit/ect. Then click unit, I have no clue which one it's in.
its in edit