Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Screenshot Program?  (Read 5141 times)

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3794
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Screenshot Program?
« on: July 25, 2009, 11:51:34 AM »
Do you know a program to take screenshots with?

hbmp88

  • *****
  • Posts: 344
  • Please visit to help! http://ucallyptis.myminicity
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2009, 11:52:38 AM »
Well explain what you need to take a screenshot of.

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3794
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2009, 12:21:29 PM »
Astrosynthesis

hbmp88

  • *****
  • Posts: 344
  • Please visit to help! http://ucallyptis.myminicity
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2009, 12:26:48 PM »
Is it sort of a windowed program? Then I don't know how.

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3794
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2009, 12:28:11 PM »
Wait it has one built in.

Bla

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1011
  • The stars died so you can live.
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2009, 02:03:12 PM »
Press Print Screen and paste the image (ctrl + v) into an image editor (for example Paint, which all Windows computers have).

Otherwise there is a list on Wikipedia if you search for Screenshot. They have more functions, like being able to capture images from videos and so on.
But the basic print screen function should be ble to do it in most cases.

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3794
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2009, 02:05:44 PM »
print... ohhh... Prt Scr/SysRq? What's SysRq?

Bla

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1011
  • The stars died so you can live.
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2009, 02:07:20 PM »
Yes, that one.
I don't know what SysRq is for, but I have a slight idea that it could stand for "System Requirements"...

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3794
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2009, 02:09:48 PM »
Hmmm... maybe.

hbmp88

  • *****
  • Posts: 344
  • Please visit to help! http://ucallyptis.myminicity
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2009, 02:36:52 PM »
Press Print Screen and paste the image (ctrl + v) into an image editor (for example Paint, which all Windows computers have).

Otherwise there is a list on Wikipedia if you search for Screenshot. They have more functions, like being able to capture images from videos and so on.
But the basic print screen function should be ble to do it in most cases.

This helps me too. When I took a picture of the simulation in World Winds the sim disappeared.

Dan Dixon

  • Creator of Universe Sandbox
  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 3243
    • Personal Site
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2009, 04:06:31 PM »
PicPick is a really great and easy to use screenshot tool:
http://picpick.wiziple.net/

Here's the download page:
http://picpick.wiziple.net/download
« Last Edit: July 27, 2009, 04:16:04 PM by Dan Dixon »

HallowedError

  • *****
  • Posts: 83
  • The inquisitive mind
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #11 on: July 28, 2009, 12:10:30 PM »
If you had checked the download page and read the description, it would tell you. It's freeware.

EDIT: Thanks, Dan, I've been too lazy to find a good screeny program.

hbmp88

  • *****
  • Posts: 344
  • Please visit to help! http://ucallyptis.myminicity
Re: Screenshot Program?
« Reply #12 on: July 29, 2009, 10:05:00 PM »
Quick and easy! I did it in less than a minute. ;D