Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Blurry graphics  (Read 4842 times)

Arnstein

  • ****
  • Posts: 54
Blurry graphics
« on: January 06, 2012, 09:27:42 AM »
After updating, some of the graphics are quite blurry. Check the picture. Any way to fix this?

http://imgur.com/YuZUs

smjjames

  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2012, 09:49:00 AM »
Do you have 3D mode turned on by any chance? Also check to be sure that your graphics drivers have the latest update.

Arnstein

  • ****
  • Posts: 54
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2012, 10:12:28 AM »
I have the latest drivers and no 3D mode on  :-\
Here's my specs:
Processor: Intel® Core i5-760
Video card: FX Radeon HD 5770 1GB GDDR5
Memory: Crucial DDR3 1333MHz 2x4GB KIT, CL9
Mainboard: ASUS P7H55-M PRO, Socket-1156
HD: Western Digital Caviar® Blue 500GB
Cabinet: CM Storm Scout Midi Tower black
PSU: Silver Power SP-SS500 500W
CD rom: Lite-On DVD±RW Writer IHAS124-19
WLAN: D-Link Xtreme N PCI Express Desktop
Mouse: Razer Mamba
Keyboard: Filco Majestouch-2, Tactile Action

smjjames

  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2012, 10:40:59 AM »
Is it just the background that's blurry or everything? If it's just the background, try changing the brightness (which might make it look blurry), it doesn't look like it's the Field of View, but maybe reset that just in case?

Arnstein

  • ****
  • Posts: 54
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2012, 12:13:25 PM »
It's more than just the background. If you can see the space dust there(or whatever you should call it), you can see that it is actually squared!

smjjames

  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2012, 12:26:14 PM »
Do the blurry graphics persist in a new simulation? Or is it still there when you close Ubox and start it up and open or make a new simulation?

vh

  • formerly mudkipz
  • *****
  • Posts: 1138
  • "giving heat meaning"
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2012, 12:55:51 PM »
strange; i get that sometimes when starting up a simulation and it is just loading. Don't know what is the case here. Does it look blurry in the sim, or just the ss are blurry.

dhm794

  • *****
  • Posts: 126
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2012, 05:54:58 PM »
You have to go into your Intel Graphics menu (Ctrl+Alt+F12) and set everything back to default.

Arnstein

  • ****
  • Posts: 54
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2012, 02:55:52 AM »
Nothing happens when I press Ctrl+Alt+F12, neither in game nor outside of game :S

I did take a screenshot though, and it looks even worse today :P

http://steamcommunity.com/id/arnstein/screenshot/632987624166833870

Dan Dixon

  • Creator of Universe Sandbox
  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 3243
    • Personal Site
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2012, 01:33:11 PM »
This is a graphics related issue.

Have you customized any settings in your ATI control panel? Try setting them back to default.
(like maybe you turned on triple buffer or something similar)

And have you tried restarting?


Arnstein

  • ****
  • Posts: 54
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2012, 04:40:10 PM »
I recently got new drivers for my card, but I haven't changed any settings. I'll mess around with the settings and see what comes up! I've tried restarting a couple of times.

Arnstein

  • ****
  • Posts: 54
Re: Blurry graphics
« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2012, 04:42:50 PM »
It's fine now! I disabled vsync, and it was fine. After I turned it back on it is still fine! Problem solved! Thanks Dan!