Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Different rings in v1 and v2?  (Read 6302 times)

Naru523

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 1295
  • let's walk the true path of life
Different rings in v1 and v2?
« on: June 12, 2010, 10:27:32 PM »
Is it a change? In v1, my Cellus System shows it as a non-flat asteroid belt. But in v2 it shows as a flat asteroid belt (I knew this problem before, but thats when I didn't use US1 very much). Im just asking though.

1st: Cellus C's Asteroid belt/proto-planetary disk in v1
2nd: Cellus C's Asteroid belt/proto-planetary disk in v2

Laura

  • *****
  • Posts: 123
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2010, 05:30:43 AM »
The belt action has a parameter for that.
h:0    -    Flat disc
h:1    -    Sphere
You can apply any value between 0 and 1. Looks like you want h:0.2 or so :)

Naru523

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 1295
  • let's walk the true path of life
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2010, 08:40:29 AM »
The belt action has a parameter for that.
h:0    -    Flat disc
h:1    -    Sphere
You can apply any value between 0 and 1. Looks like you want h:0.2 or so :)

Oh, I never knew that. Thanks Laura! Your a really good helper! ;D

deoxy99

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 872
  • 💎 rad alien vibes 💎
    • It's Something
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2010, 09:01:03 AM »
The belt action has a parameter for that.
h:0    -    Flat disc
h:1    -    Sphere
You can apply any value between 0 and 1. Looks like you want h:0.2 or so :)
I never knew that either. You know, I am still learning XML.

atomic7732

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3828
  • caught in the river turning blue
    • Paladin of Storms
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2010, 11:10:55 AM »
Hehe. I knew that. But, I don't usually make belts...

Dan Dixon

  • Creator of Universe Sandbox
  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 3244
    • Personal Site
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2010, 11:23:25 AM »
Is it a change?

Maybe. I may have either fixed a bug or introduced a new one with all the changes from v1 to v2. Are you opening the same system in both v1 and v2?

Naru523

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 1295
  • let's walk the true path of life
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2010, 11:25:08 AM »
Maybe. I may have either fixed a bug or introduced a new one with all the changes from v1 to v2. Are you opening the same system in both v1 and v2?

Yes.

Dan Dixon

  • Creator of Universe Sandbox
  • Developer
  • *****
  • Posts: 3244
    • Personal Site
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2010, 12:12:42 PM »
Can you post the system in question?

Naru523

  • Universe Sandbox 1 Beta Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 1295
  • let's walk the true path of life
Re: Different rings in v1 and v2?
« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2010, 12:15:48 PM »
Sure... but I don't think it'll show the textures... oh well.