Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Planet properties  (Read 1199 times)

BBorke

  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Beauty out of Chaos
    • Upallious
Planet properties
« on: September 27, 2014, 09:00:16 AM »
Hi. I am having problems when trying to change a planets properties.

When i lock the planets mass, and then want to change the planets radius, it runs down the numbers (re-adjust) to the original number again. The same goes with density. Why can i set the values like i want to?

Hope you can help.

Xriqxa

  • *****
  • Posts: 1441
  • 01000011 01101111 01101101 01101101 01110101 01101
Re: Planet properties
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2014, 09:03:30 AM »
(Please put this in Universe Sandbox 2 Support And Bugs next time c;)

Happens to me, too.

BBorke

  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Beauty out of Chaos
    • Upallious
Re: Planet properties
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2014, 09:05:11 AM »
I will.. :)
---------
It's hard to get the feeling of a Solar System when you cant make the planets like you want to. Also, atmospheres doesn't change at all when the properties are edited.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2014, 09:11:58 AM by BBorke »

creeperz1211

  • *****
  • Posts: 123
  • Hi?
Re: Planet properties
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2014, 09:33:17 PM »
Turn off auto adjust. Works for me.

Xriqxa

  • *****
  • Posts: 1441
  • 01000011 01101111 01101101 01101101 01110101 01101
Re: Planet properties
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2014, 09:36:34 PM »
Since when was there an auto adjust button?

BBorke

  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Beauty out of Chaos
    • Upallious
Re: Planet properties
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2014, 01:57:34 AM »
Well, where do you find this auto-adjust button?