Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: [KNOWN] CTRL + E does not do anything  (Read 2092 times)

spa_sapping

  • *****
  • Posts: 82
  • Bam
[KNOWN] CTRL + E does not do anything
« on: September 21, 2014, 09:50:09 AM »
So why the Ctrl+E does not explode anything ?

Since it's in the Help menu, shouldn't it work or its just my game glitched


-Also what does the accuracy bar do ?
« Last Edit: September 24, 2014, 04:14:41 PM by Jar »

Xriqxa

  • *****
  • Posts: 1441
  • 01000011 01101111 01101101 01101101 01110101 01101
Re: CTRL + E does not do anything
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2014, 10:13:58 AM »
The explode button has been disabled by the developers shortly for bugfix reasons. Expect it to be readded soon ;)

The accuracy slider is, well, it's hard to explain. So imagine you've got a planet orbiting a star every 3 days, and the simulation measures 6 positions in the orbit. If you increased the accuracy by 100%, it would measure 12 points, if you decreased it by 50%, it would measure three points, and so on and so forth.

spa_sapping

  • *****
  • Posts: 82
  • Bam
Re: CTRL + E does not do anything
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2014, 10:20:45 AM »
The explode button has been disabled by the developers shortly for bugfix reasons. Expect it to be readded soon ;)

The accuracy slider is, well, it's hard to explain. So imagine you've got a planet orbiting a star every 3 days, and the simulation measures 6 positions in the orbit. If you increased the accuracy by 100%, it would measure 12 points, if you decreased it by 50%, it would measure three points, and so on and so forth.
Thanks, by the way you should be promoted. you are a super active user XD

Xriqxa

  • *****
  • Posts: 1441
  • 01000011 01101111 01101101 01101101 01110101 01101
Re: CTRL + E does not do anything
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2014, 10:24:05 AM »
If you gave me any power of any sort at all I would immediately corrupt everything =(

spa_sapping

  • *****
  • Posts: 82
  • Bam
Re: CTRL + E does not do anything
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2014, 10:24:58 AM »
If you gave me any power of any sort at all I would immediately corrupt everything =(
Atleast you deserve respect  8)

Xriqxa

  • *****
  • Posts: 1441
  • 01000011 01101111 01101101 01101101 01110101 01101
Re: CTRL + E does not do anything
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2014, 10:30:23 AM »
far from it

C7

  • Development Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 544
Re: CTRL + E does not do anything
« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2014, 10:24:05 PM »
Xriqxa is indeed correct, the explode button and Ctrl+E are currently disabled. Thomas and I are reworking some of the physics and how fragmentation works. So until we make our changes, the explode button isn't going to do anything.

The good news, is that will hopefully be resolved soon and is what we're currently working on.

In regards to the accuracy slider, it has to do with the error of the integrator. If you're interested in how it works, Thomas has a great video that goes over how the solvers work.


spa_sapping

  • *****
  • Posts: 82
  • Bam
Re: CTRL + E does not do anything
« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2014, 09:11:44 AM »
Thank you for the reply C7

Really appreciate your information ;)