Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Performance Test Results  (Read 15308 times)

davtk8

  • **
  • Posts: 17
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #30 on: November 28, 2013, 01:28:47 PM »
I only got 35  >:( I see why with the galaxy collisions become all choppy.

My computer specification:
MacBook Pro (early 2011) - had this laptop for 2 years.
2.2GHz quad-core Intel Core i7
8GB DDR3 RAM
AMD Radeon HD 6750M 1GB GDDR5

I installed Universe Sandbox 2 Alpha on Windows 8.1 (Boot Camp)

PS: Does the alpha work on Mac OS X (10.9) right now?

Darvince

  • *****
  • Posts: 1816
  • gab
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #31 on: November 28, 2013, 07:01:58 PM »
4.8, lol, worst one yet.

Breakfestbacon

  • *****
  • Posts: 171
  • 【American Alpha Tester】
    • My Tumblr
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #32 on: November 28, 2013, 07:05:35 PM »
4.8, lol, worst one yet.
Man what were you doing in the background? Cause my XSplit brought mine down 10 whole points.

Darvince

  • *****
  • Posts: 1816
  • gab
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #33 on: November 28, 2013, 07:11:24 PM »
I only had Firefox and task manager open in the background, my computer is absolutely terrible. Not just for the US3 alpha but for almost every game it runs slowly.

blotz

  • Formerly 'bong'
  • *****
  • Posts: 813
  • op pls
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #34 on: November 29, 2013, 07:16:08 AM »
hey well i set it on high priortiy if i didn't it probably won't have made it through

valentin123

  • *****
  • Posts: 169
  • Argentinian alpha tester
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #35 on: December 02, 2013, 10:22:30 AM »
i got 29.10 on my
AMD Sempron 145 2.80 ghz 1 core proccesor
ATI Radeon HD 5450
The asteroid collision drops the framerate to 8 FPS,the galaxy collisions drops the framerate to 17 FPS,and the detailed galaxy collision drops the framerate to 2 FPS -.-
My computer is terrible,i had nothing open only steam and avast antivirus

blotz

  • Formerly 'bong'
  • *****
  • Posts: 813
  • op pls
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #36 on: December 02, 2013, 04:38:53 PM »
how much cpu did the anitvirus take up? i have mcafee and it like uses 50% of processing power

valentin123

  • *****
  • Posts: 169
  • Argentinian alpha tester
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #37 on: December 03, 2013, 07:01:07 AM »
how much cpu did the anitvirus take up? i have mcafee and it like uses 50% of processing power

avast uses 2 processes(avast service and avast antivirus,if you see in task manager),avast service uses 02% of my CPU and avast antivirus like 01% and then goes to 00% sometimes,and both of them uses 3.200-3.500 KB of memory(RAM),better use avast,mcafee uses a lot of processing power(also avast has a gaming mode,doesn't show you virus alerts,it deletes it immediately)

blotz

  • Formerly 'bong'
  • *****
  • Posts: 813
  • op pls
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #38 on: December 07, 2013, 07:54:18 AM »
29.69 >:D

DenisineD

  • *****
  • Posts: 155
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #39 on: December 07, 2013, 07:14:53 PM »
I m at 105-110

Feldruam

  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • TVP Resource Based Economy
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #40 on: December 08, 2013, 01:55:33 AM »
I m at 105-110


What GFX card/CPU do you have? I was thinking about upgrading.

Jicanfield11

  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #41 on: December 08, 2013, 12:30:14 PM »
Ok , I'm 44.09 ...

DenisineD

  • *****
  • Posts: 155
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #42 on: December 08, 2013, 08:05:42 PM »
I m at 105-110


What GFX card/CPU do you have? I was thinking about upgrading.

Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3,40 GHz 8Gb of RAM

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti

;)

Feldruam

  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • TVP Resource Based Economy
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #43 on: December 08, 2013, 08:13:26 PM »
I m at 105-110


What GFX card/CPU do you have? I was thinking about upgrading.

Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3,40 GHz 8Gb of RAM

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti

;)

Wow same graphics card, I think mine is just a normal 560 though. It must be my processor that needs upgrading, AMD FX 8120 3.10GHZ, 8Gb RAM.

EDIT: Do you run it without steam?

DenisineD

  • *****
  • Posts: 155
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #44 on: December 09, 2013, 12:58:49 PM »
yes i do
« Last Edit: December 09, 2013, 03:10:23 PM by DenisineD »

FiahOwl

  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • This is, to give a dog and in recompense desire my dog again.
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #45 on: December 17, 2013, 05:01:43 PM »
got an 84.44 with my new computer but i didn't optimize anything for preformance, probably could have got 120-140 if i did
« Last Edit: December 17, 2013, 05:06:01 PM by FiahOwl »

dcoca

  • **
  • Posts: 14
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #46 on: February 21, 2014, 05:24:19 AM »
Great job guys in ur work. As for my score: using AMD R9 290, about 70. my case might be cpu bottleneck with amd Fx 8 interger core ( not strong ipc vs i7).

WitheHole18

  • *****
  • Posts: 653
  • Nothing is created, nothing is destroyed.
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #47 on: February 21, 2014, 09:26:32 AM »
Mhhh,vorrei provarci ma non posso provare US3 o US2.
Perchè ho un computer  vecchio :P quindi voglio vedere se lo supporta, e non sono iscritto all'Alpha

valentin123

  • *****
  • Posts: 169
  • Argentinian alpha tester
Re: Performance Test Results
« Reply #48 on: February 26, 2014, 10:58:46 AM »
mine is 70 with my new computer :D No lag